Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

NOCPPO, 10 other NegOcc police chiefs reshuffled


PCol. Romy Palgue, provincial police director of Negros Occidental, and 10 other police chiefs in the province, were among those senior police officers reshuffled in Western Visayas as the May 2022 election period took effect January 9.

Palgue was replaced by PCol. Leo Pamittan, regional police spokesman PLt. Col. Arnel Solis yesterday said.

PCol. Adrian Acollador, former deputy provincial director for Administration of NOCPPO, is taking over the Iloilo Police Provincial Office command from PCol. Gilbert Gorero.

Solis, however, said he is not aware the new assignments of Palgue and Gorero.

He added that the simultaneous turnover of command ceremonies is slated to be held on January 10 at Camp Martin Delgado in Iloilo City, to be presided over by PBrig. Gen. Flynn Dongbo, regional police director of Western Visayas.

Also affected by the reshuffling were 10 police chiefs in Negros Occidental.

The new assignment orders of Palgue and 10 Negros Occidental police chiefs took effect January 8.

PLt. Col. Jesus Mesahon Jr took over the command of San Carlos City Police Station from PLt. Col. Arthur Baybayan, while PLt. Col. Reynante Jomocan is the new OIC of Himamaylan City Police Station, effective January 8.

PLt Col. Joseph Fajardo also assumed command of the Victorias City Police Station from PLt. Col. Eduardo Corpuz, while PLt. Col. Lowell Garinganao also took over the command of La Carlota City Police Station.

PLt. Col. Jonel Guadalope, outgoing La Carlota City police chief, replaced PLt. Albert Sy as Sagay City police OIC, while PLt. Col. Rocky Desear, former Cadiz City police chief, was transferred to Escalante City as city police OIC.

PLt. Col. Gil John Despi, former Escalante City police chief, is the new Cadiz City police OIC.

PMaj. Roberto Indiape Jr. is the new OIC of Cauayan Police Station, replacing PLt. Col. Norberto Barniso.

Indiape, on other hand, was replaced by PMaj. Joevito Bose as OIC of Calatrava Police Station.

PCapt. Ryan Villasario also took over the command of Hinigaran Police Station from PMaj. Jake Barila.

Both Corpuz and Baybayan will be assigned at the Provincial Administrative and Resource Management Unit, while Sy is the new Provincial Human Rights Affairs Office chief, Vargas as chief of Provincial Investigation and Detection Management chief.

Barila, on the other hand, is the new chief of the Provincial Learning Doctrine and Development Section chief of NOCPPO.

Palgue presided over the change of command leaderships of affected police chiefs on January 8 at Camp Alfredo Montelibano Sr. in Bacolod City.*

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Read Article by date

May 2022

Get your copy of the Visayan Daily Star everyday!

Avail of the FREE 30-day trial.