Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

PCOM NegOcc chapter officers inducted


INDUCTION. Officers of the Philippine College of Occupational Medicine – Neg. Occ. Chapter, Drs. Lesel Ganancial, Andrea A. Torre, Gilda Rose Lim, Nida Isabel De La Pena, Jose Emmanuel Gayoles, Jose Gerardo Rivera, John Alejano, Carlitos Magno, Rafael Jocson, Ernesto Labra, Eduardo Ordonez, Carlos Tan, Noelito Recamara, Heredeh Serna and Rollin Fernandez (l-r) during their induction Saturday, at Park Inn in Bacolod City*

The new set of officers of the Philippine College of Occupational Medicine – Negros Occidental Chapter (PCOM-NOC) were inducted into office by PCOM national president Dr. Anna Sofia Victoria Fajardo at Park Inn by Radisson in Bacolod City Saturday.

The 44th PCOM-NOC induction of officers for 2023-2024 was held during the 20th Dr. Telesforo De los Reyes Jr. Memorial Lecture.

De los Reyes was the founding president of PCOM-NOC.

The PCOM-NOC officers are led by its president Dr. Carlitos Orola, vice president (Metro Bacolod) – Dr. John Alejano, vice president (South) – Dr. Jose Edmundo Gayoles, vice president (North) – Dr. Gilda Rose Lim, secretary – Dr. Lesel Ganancial, treasurer – Dr. Nida Isabel de la Peña, and PRO – Dr. Jose Gerardo Rivera.

PCOM-NOC president Dr. Carlitos Orola (left) administers the oath of new members Drs. Lesel Ganancial, Kevin Paul Escollar, Gift Verano, Junnie Martin, Arneil Torrefranca Batayola, Herdeh Serna, and Noelito Recamara (l-r)*
Drs. John Dominic Trinidad, Oscar Santiano, Phil Pangilinan, Oscar Tinio, Erlinda De Los Reyes, Anna Sofia Victoria Fajardo, Carlitos Orola, Arnold Tabon, Rose Karen Bartholomew, Oryza De Peralta (l-r, seated); Drs. John Alejano, Lesel Ganancial, Gilda Rose Lim, Gift Verano, Noelito Recamara,  Junnie Martin, Arneil Torrefranca Batayola, Kevin Paul Escollar, Heredeh Serna, Lynon Escoton, Andrea Torre, Rafael Jocson, and Riza Mimosa Parcon (l-r, standing)*
Dr. Andrea Joanne Torre (3rd from left) was awarded “Occupational Physician of Negros Occidental 2022,” in the presence of Drs. Lesel Ganancial, Carlitos Orola and Erlemda De los Reyes (l-r)*

Members of the Board of Directors are Dr. Rollin Fernandez, Dr. Rafael Jocson, Dr. Ernesto Labra, Dr. Eduardo Ordoñez, Dr. Noelito Recamara, Dr. Herdeh Serna, Dr. Carlos Tan, and Dr. Andrea Joanne Torre.

Dr. John Dominic Trinidad is PCOM-NOC immediate past president and National Board of Director.

Dr. John Ignatius Ledesma lectured on the topic “Closing the door on Covid-19 with a liver drug.”

Adrian de los Reyes delivered a response speech from the family of the late Dr. Telesforo de los Reyes Jr.

Dr. Phil Pangilinan, immediate past president of National PCOM, discussed the activities for the “PCOM Occupational Medicine Week.”

Pangilinan said Proclamation No. 1316 declaring every third week of March as Occupational Medicine Week, was signed by President Rodrigo Duterte on March 2, 2022.

Dr. Rafael Jocson, Maricel Orola, former Bacolod Rep. John Orola, Dr. Erlinda De los Reyes, Fannie Balenia, Gab Orola, Dr. Carlitos Orola (l-r)*
Dr. Lesel Ganancial and Dr. Carlitos Orola, PCOM-NOC secretary and president, respectively, present a plaque of recognition to Dr. Cecilia Salvador (l-r)*

Dr. Andrea Joanne Torre was awarded by PCOM “Occupational Physician of Neg. Occ. 2002.”

PCOM-NOC past president Dr. Erlinda Delos Reyes, who organized the memorial lecture of her late husband, together with newly installed PCOM-NOC Chapter President Dr. Carlitos Orola, presented plaques of appreciation to their guests of honor, as well as to Dr.  Cecilia Salvador for having served as PCOM-NOC secretary for 45 years.*

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Read Article by date

March 2023

Get your copy of the Visayan Daily Star everyday!

Avail of the FREE 30-day trial.